While taking photos for a blog post certainly takes up a lot of time, it is the actual editing and choosing of the photos that is overwhelming sometimes. That task was nearly impossible for me this time. So, I’m sorry, but this is going to be a blog post in pictures. I can’t narrow it down any further than I have.

So, here we have it, my most recent finished project. It was seamed on Sunday.

Robin Hood Jacket

Robin Hood Jacket

  • Pattern: Robin Hood Jacket, by ZoĆ« Mellor
  • Source: Adorable Knits For Tots
  • Materials: Rowan Cork (Discontinued), Colour 038 Bug, 9 skeins
  • Needles: Knit Picks Interchangeable Circs, 6.5mm and 8mm
  • Modification: I did the 3-4 year size, extended the length of body and sleeves, and it fits my 6 year old daughter with room to spare. Go figure.

Robin Hood Jacket

This project has been in my queue, since long before there was a Ravelry. I knew that I wanted to use the yarn called for in the pattern, Rowan Cork. Unfortunately, it was discontinued. Despite being a bulky yarn, it is lofty and relatively light. I thought it would be perfect for a child’s sweater. It also has subtle colour variation that is appealing to me. So, I waited, and I waited, until I finally found some on EBay, in my daughter’s favourite colour, green. She is also very fond of the colour name, BUG.

Robin Hood Jacket

I love the cables, but I think the hood is my favourite part. I knit it (the hood) the same length as specified in the pattern. I took some pictures of the hood, while my daughter played in her little playhouse. You can pick; click to embiggen.

Robin Hood Jacket Robin Hood Jacket

Robin Hood Jacket Robin Hood Jacket

Robin Hood Jacket Robin Hood Jacket

Does anyone know how hard it is to take photos of an active six year old? “Please, sweety, hold still?” Anyway, we had fun…..walking in the woods….

Robin Hood Jacket Robin Hood Jacket

…up a tree….

Robin Hood Jacket Robin Hood Jacket

… at the playground…

Robin Hood Jacket Robin Hood Jacket

…and on a nature hunt.

Robin Hood Jacket

Robin Hood Jacket

We had fun!! She’s such a good sport, our sweet, lovely girl.

Robin Hood Jacket

