It has been a rather rough week. Sadly, my grandmother passed away at the age of 93. It should have been expected I suppose; however, I was really beginning to think she could go on forever. I don’t think I can say much more about that, at the moment. Anyway, isn’t it weird, when you’re out of sorts anyway, how many other things can go wrong? As each thing goes wrong, it snowballs to the point of absurdity? That has been my week. Murphy’s Law. I’m hoping that, somehow, Halloween will break the cycle. Don’t ask me my reasoning. It can’t be explained.

So, in an attempt to avoid tripping over my words, or whatever else could go wrong, I’m going to keep this short and sweet….another blog post in pictures. Here is Robin Hood Jacket #2:

Robin Hood Jacket #2

Robin Hood Jacket #2

  • Pattern: Robin Hood Jacket, by ZoĆ« Mellor
    Source: Adorable Knits For Tots
  • Materials: Rowan Cork (Discontinued), Colour 031 Vapor, 6.5 skeins
  • Needles: Knit Picks Interchangeable Circs, 6.5mm and 8mm
  • Modification: I did the 1-2 year size, extended the length of body, sleeves, and hood, and it fits my 4 year old son.

Robin Hood Jacket #2

Robin Hood Jacket #2 Robin Hood Jacket #2

Robin Hood Jacket #2 Robin Hood Jacket #2

Here are our two kiddos together, with their matchy sweaters.

Robin Hood Jacket #2

Robin Hood Jacket #2

