Hi everyone! This post is going to be heavy with finished items, as it has been quite a while since my last blog entry. I have been having computer issues. One issue has been that I’ve been setting up a new computer, and I’m not,…shall we say,…in-tune with technology? Some would say technotard. Whatever. I do my best. So, suffice it to say that my computer, and my digital photos, are not speaking to one another. I have retrieved some photos for this post, but somehow I will have to retrieve the rest. Somehow, and some other time. How long can I procrastinate? Also, I managed to download a virus onto my brand new computer, which was, by the way, *protected* by Norton 360 anti-virus! Arg! I did manage to clean up that particular mess, $139.99 later. So, for these reasons, blogging has not been happening. However, I have been knitting!

Valentine Socks

Valentine Socks

  • Pattern: The chart for the heart pattern is from True Love Socks, by Thayer Preece, however the rest is ad lib. I did them toe-up, with “Sailor’s Ribbing” (page 88 of More Sensational Knitted Socks, by Charlene Schurch), and eye of the partridge heel.
  • Materials: Cables and Lace sock club yarn.
  • Colourway: Valentine’s Day Massacre
  • Needles: Two circulars, 2.5mm.

This yarn is the first installment of the Cables and Lace sock club. I really like how it knitted up! This is also the first sock club that I’ve ever joined. So far, so great!

Let me show you the other sock, because I have the picture and I might as well use it.

Valentine socks

I’ve already been wearing these as bed socks, because they go with my pj’s. See?

Valentine Socks

To continue with the sock blogging, I finished these ones quite some time ago. I’ve worn them a lot, because they’re so comfy and warm.

Nanner Socks

Nanner Socks

This pattern was released for people on Plurk only. Yes, I have been using Plurk…but not very well. I’m not on it very regularly. My “karma” plummets frequently. The banana, “nanner”, pattern relates to the dancing bananas on Plurk. I chose the yarn, specifically, because it looked like the colour of bananas. However, it turns out that I love this yarn! It has a bit of mohair in it, but it’s not scratchy at all. Maybe it’s the bit of silk in it that makes it softer. I don’t know, but I love it.

Finally, I have these happy socks.

Stripy Socks

Happy Stripy Socks

I loved knitting these, just because of the happy colours. Wearing them is almost as much fun!

I hope you all had a happy Valentine’s Day!

