Welcome to my very first blog post! I’m still in the process of figuring out blog land, but I thought I’d get the ball rolling. My goal is to use this blog to discuss knitting projects and FOs (to non-knitters: FO = Finished Objects). So, with that in mind, I might as well show you my first FO of the New Year.

            Interlocking Balloons Scarf

              Pattern: Interlocking Balloons Scarf, by Shirley Paden
              Source: Scarf Style
              Materials: Misti Baby Alpaca, Worsted 4 Ply
              Needles: 4 mm

             Interlocking Balloons Scarf

For anyone else who may want to try this pattern I highly recommend using one of these to read the chart:

             Magnetic Board

I finally had to cave and buy a magnetic board. I wasn’t ripping my hair out nearly as much, by losing my place on the chart! Progress went so much faster too! It’s not that the chart is difficult to understand; it’s just easy to lose your place.

 Well there! My first post, and it only took me about 3 hours to accomplish. Thanks for reading!

