“I got the chills…..they’re multiply’n, and I’m loooooooosing control…..”

I think I’m delirious on decongestants, and, yes, I have chills. So, I can’t get this song from “Greece” out of my head. It’s very annoying. I don’t know if Google has found me yet or not, but I wonder what kind of hits I’ll get with a title like this. There has been progress on the “Pirates” knitalong hat, but it has been slow. I tend to nod off mid-row.

Since I don’t have much to show at the moment, I thought I’d post a picture of the socks I made for my brother-in-law as a Christmas gift. I also really want to tell him that there’s a picture of his feet on the internet! So, I present to you Burns’ socks:

Burns' Socks

 

Man’s sock: 76 stiches

  • Pattern: Wendy’s Generic Toe-up Sock Pattern by Wendy D. Johnson
  • Source: Wendy’s blog
  • Mod: Misocrafty’s Short Row Heel Variation, Without Holes
  • Materials: DGB Confetti, Superwash wool
  • Needles: 2.5 mm dpns

After I finished the socks, I noticed that there is a definite striping repeat that I didn’t even attept to match up. It looks easy to match stripes when you have a finished product, but how do you find the beginning of a repeat when you’re looking at a skein of yarn? Oh, well, I think they look great anyway, and the recipient apparently likes them a lot.

Enduring this cold has made me long for summer. Being in Atlantic Canada, I have a long time to wait! I was going through my old photos and I found this one:

 

Tiny's Glass

 

It’s a photo of my grandmother’s window. I spent my summers playing at this house with my cousins. It brings back some special memories. Anyway, the colours cheer me up!

Yes, I think I’m definitely delirious….

