Considering that my last post was about the book Adorable Knits For Tots by Zoë Mellor, I thought that it would be a good time to write about another item that I made from it.

Lacy Sweater

 

 

DebbieKnitter perservered and obtained pattern corrections for this book. She has posted all of them here. Thanks Debbie! The Lacy Sweater has some errata:

PAGE 32 Lacy sweater – Back –

edging ratios are  14(16:18:19)

Fortunately, this pattern error didn’t affect me, as I must have a corrected edition of the book.

Lacy Sweater Flower Detail   Lacy Sweater Detail

 

The above photos show the flower detail, and the sleeve and lacy bottom edge. I noticed that a pattern for a similar flower motif can be obtained from Nicky Epstein’s Knitting On The Edge p.132, although the leaves are slightly different. Knitting On The Edge is the same book that I used, for the “Fancy Leaf Edging” on my Shifting Sands Scarf. I found the book at the library, although I would very much like to have a copy of my own.

 

Lacy Sweater

 

I chose the colour blue for this sweater, for my daughter,  in order to coordinate with the “Funky Tank Top” which I made for my son. I would call the “Funky Tank Top” a sleeveless sweater, or a sweater vest, but whatever. More about that at another time! 

