Many thanks to everyone who commented on the Lacy Sweater! More generally, my thanks goes out to everyone who has visited this blog so far. Blogging is a new thing for me, and something that started on a complete whim. I have found though, that it has been sooooo enjoyable to meet, and converse, with other knitters. Knitting can be such a solitary addiction hobby, and the internet has opened up a whole new, inspiring, world to me. Also, special thanks to Anxiousdog, aka Katherine, who kept me sane, via email, through my whole progress bar saga. It was a steep learning curve for me, and it meant lots of on-line tutorials on HTML and CSS.

While I’m on the topic of computers and blogging, I just want to mention that I seem to be having server/computer problems. Also, I can tell that I’m not receiving all of my emails. If you’ve sent me an email, and you feel that I should’ve responded, and I haven’t…..please try again.

On with the post…. It seems that parts of the continent have been receiving a nasty storm, and the storm is headed our way. However, up until now, the weather this week has been wonderful! In the midst of winter, it has been so nice to see the sun. It makes all the difference! I have some pictures for you for “Eye Candy Friday”. My sister calls this the bird hotel:

For The Birds

 

The next picture fits in with the colours of Project Spectrum. It looks like silver lightning on a clear day.

 

Before The Storm

 

I’m not a member of Project Spectrum though, because I seem to be having a thing for green, at the wrong time.

 

Green Texture

 

I hope this blog post makes sense. I’ve been interrupted a kajillion times by the children. Oh, it’s beginning to snow!

