I was tagged for a meme by Katherine. I must say that it has taken me some time to come up with some answers. Knowing me, as soon as I post this, I’ll think up some better responses! Even though this is primarily a knitting blog, here’s everything you may want to know about me, and more that you didn’t.

Seven Things To Do Before I Die

  • 1.  Visit Scotland and Ireland, among many other places
  • 2.  Learn photography
  • 3.  Know that there has been a cure discovered for Crohn’s Disease and Cancer within my lifetime (I don’t ask for much)
  • 4.  Learn to drive (long story)
  • 5.  Organize my genealogy research
  • 6.  See my children as happy, self-aware, secure and loving adults
  • 7.  See my grandchildren/great grandchildren….er, eventually

Seven Things I Cannot Do

  • 1.  Speak an alternate language fluently
  • 2.  Run anywhere (my knees don’t like it)
  • 3.  Drive
  • 4.  Fill out forms (I’ll do anything to avoid it)
  • 5.  Be rude to end solicitation phone calls (but I’m learning)
  • 6.  Listen idly to discriminatory comments
  • 7.  Whistle loudly

Seven Things That Attract Me to… (the Maritime Provinces)

Seven Things I Say

  • 1.  Time out!
  • 2.  I’m soooo tired!
  • 3.  Crap.
  • 4.  Cripes.
  • 5.  Awesome! (I guess I’m a valley girl too)
  • 6.  Cross (meaning angry)
  • 7.  Give me a break.

Seven Good Books

Seven Good Movies

  • 1.  Cinema Paradiso
  • 2.  Chicago
  • 3.  Memoirs of a Geisha
  • 4.  Sleepless in Seattle
  • 5.  The Princess Bride
  • 6.  Bridget Jones’ Diary
  • 7.  The Matrix

Seven Blogs to Tag

  • 1.  Moira
  • 2.  Lisa
  • 3.  Kris
  • 4.  Debbie
  • 5.  Marisol
  • 6.  Susan
  • 7.  Julie
  • (edit)8. I’m going to tag eight people instead of seven because I had brain drain and forgot to write Keppy. I can’t forget Keppy!

……and whoever else may want to play along.

