Today is my birthday! It’s one of those milestone ones, but I’m not saying which one. It’s all a mental game really; I’m still 18 right?

 

Shetland Triangle Progress

 

Yesterday, there was a small family celebration at my parents’ house. We had a lot of noisy fun.

 

Shetland Triangle Progress

 

Nevertheless, I did get some time to knit the Shetland Triangle. I’ve finished 5 pattern repeats now. I should mention again that the yarn is Sundara yarn, Aran Silky Merino, Teal over Green. I just don’t know how a yarn can glisten so much, and at the same time be fuzzy and velvety soft.

 

Shetland Triangle Progress

 

The shawl itself doesn’t look like much yet. I have to wait for the miracle of blocking for that. By the way, here are the spring bulb eating critters I was telling you about before.

 

Spring bulb eating critters!

 

This is a mere fraction of them!

 

Spring bulb eating critters!

 

Just a quick update….I have started the Southwestern Style bag. I finally found the right needle size to use. Right now, the challenge is threading on the beads. I bought the size of beads that was recommended, but the “eye” of the bead seems small for the yarn. Somehow, I’ll struggle through.

