Iwant to thank everyone, so very much, for the birthday wishes. To say that I was overwhelmed is an understatement. I wrote a big sappy note of thanks, but I deleted it out of embarrassment. Waaaay too sappy. However, it means a lot to me that people took the time, out of their own busy lives, to send positive thoughts my way. It made the milestone birthday, well….great! Thanks so much! 🙂

I’ve had a busy day today. So, I’m later than usual making this post. However, with Easter approaching, I thought it would be a good time to post about this cute little item that I made before I ever started blogging.

 

Knitted Bunny

 

  • Pattern:Knitted Bunny by HeartStrings and Jackie E-S
  • Source: HeartStrings FiberArts – free online!
  • Materials: Leftovers from yarn stash.
  • Needles: 3.5 mm

This little bunny was gifted quite some time ago. However, it was so easy to make; I know I’ll be making more. It’s a good thing to make to get rid of some stash yarn. With the exception of the ears and the tail, the pattern only consists of a knitted square. The square is then sewn, with another length of yarn, to create the bunny you see here.

 

Knitted Bunny

 

  • Time To Complete: one day!
