Not much knitting has taken place here, since I last wrote. This is a stress filled household at the moment. Knitting wise about all a can mentally cope with is swatches. So, I’ve been swatching. However, if the gauge isn’t right on, then what? One has to come up with an answer. I can’t cope with that either, so the swatches get tossed aside.

My children are too young to know that anything is amiss. Their joy uplifts us, and we carry on. In this picture, they’re putting on a puppet show with their cousins.

 

Puppet Show

 

No, I didn’t make the puppets. My mother purchased the set on a trip, and the children love it. I didn’t make the Easter wreath either, that I posted about one day. My sister purchased it at a little craft boutique and gave it to me for my birthday, along with a beautiful bracelet. Anyway, somebody made the wreath; it just wasn’t me. My other sister gave me a gift certificate for some more Sundara yarn. Woo hoo! Thank you my sistas!!

