Thanks to Carrie, I can now get updated on Ravelry’s progress, and not just wonder about it. She left a link in the comments, for a site which has a detailed message about Ravelry’s status to date. The last paragraph cleared things up for me quite a bit.

Anyway, it seems that some people have been upset, and downright nasty about waiting for Ravelry to open to everyone. I don’t want to leave the impression that I’m upset about it. I have many other things to worry about, without adding that to the list. No, far from it. I just want to join the fun, and I’m looking forward to it. (By the way, my knitting mojo is coming back. Yeah!)

Speaking of fun and distractions, I saw this on Keppy’s blog, and I thought I’d give it a shot.

Your Dominant Intelligence is Interpersonal Intelligence


You shine in your ability to relate to and understand others.
Good at seeing others’ points of view, you get how people think and feel.
You have an uncanny ability to sense true feelings, intentions, and motivations.
A natural born leader, you are great at teaching and mediating conflict.You would make a good counselor, salesperson, politician, or business person.

What Kind of Intelligence Do You Have?

 

Your Interpersonal Intelligence Score: 79%


Your Interpersonal Intelligence is High. You are definitely a “people person.” You enjoy spending time with others.
You instinctively understand people, and you are both a good counsellor and mediator.
However, there are definitely times when you’ve had enough. And that’s when you cherish being alone.

How Does Your Interpersonal Intelligence Rate?

 

You Are 4% California


You are a bogus Californian. Go back to the East Coast.

How California Are You?

 

You Are Apple Pie


You’re the perfect combo of comforting and traditional
Those who like you crave security

What Kind of Pie Are You?

 

Hmmmm. Interesting.

