Hi all! We’ve been having a busy time here, but I thought I’d check in. I’ve had an exciting delivery in the mail. I love that! I’ve been on a buying bender, at least that’s what it is for me. I know that some people have huge yarn stashes, but I don’t really. However, the stash is growing, and I really need to get to the knitting part of the equation. Anyway, here’s the latest acquisition.

 

Hempathy Yarn

 

This is Elsebeth Lavold Hempathy yarn, which is 34% hemp, 41% cotton, and 25% modal. I’ve never knit with it before, and I can’t wait to try it out! I’m going to knit a sweater, but I haven’t decided what one to do yet, hence the purchasing of numerous pattern books. The yarn is the 004 white beach colourway. The yarn and four pattern books came from The Yarn and Fiber Company. Their prices were the least expensive I’ve seen, and the shipping was free!!!! Woo! You all know how I feel about that! Anyway, nuf said.

I have garden photos coming out my ears. I don’t know what I’ll show you next year, because you’ll have seen every flower in my garden already. I can’t seem to help myself. I’ll leave you with a couple more.

 

June Garden

 

Unknown Plant

 

I can’t remember what this plant is. If anyone can enlighten me, I’d like to get some more of it. This one little patch looks a bit lonely.

