Guess what? Wednesday evening I received my invitation to Ravelry. Whew! I’m now an official Ravel-rouser. So, come and find me on there sometime okay?

 

Tree Peony

 

I’ve tentatively been poking around the Ravelry site, and have added a few of my finished projects. One pattern that I used, had not been added to Ravelry yet. Okay, so, well I guess I could add it right? Hmmm, I guess I was allowed to do that. Tentatively, that’s a good word. I tentatively attempted to add the pattern. Somehow with the flick of a button, and a gasp, I inadvertently volunteered myself to edit an entire pattern book!! Ooooops.

 

Tree Peony

 

Ohhhh, crap. I told myself to remain calm. One flick of the button couldn’t make Ravelry crash down for everyone. Right? The thing is… I hadn’t even figured out how to add my own projects yet, much less figure out how to edit other stuff. It turns out that only 4 projects have been added so far, for that book. I did some editing on those. Tentatively. I think that’s what I did anyway. 🙂 I didn’t find any instructions on the duties of an editor.

 

Tree Peony

 

I’ve done lots of voluntary transcribing and editing, for genealogy websites. In those cases though, I generally wait until I know what the &%$# I’m doing. Anyway, I’m sure I’ll figure this out eventually. I just wonder what other kind of hole I’ll traipse into. If anyone can enlighten me as to what an editing “white board” is, or a “wiki” for that matter, I would be very grateful.

 

Tree Peony

 

I took most of these peony pictures today, under a bright blue sky. As soon as I turned to walk into the house, I heard “Crash”. Thunder and lightening. On one side of the house the sky was bright blue, on the other side it was as black as night. I no sooner got the door shut, and there was a downpour of rain. The sky just opened up, and let it rip. The peonies are now smooshed. Most of the petals are on the ground, but I have these photos to remember them by! They were nice while they lasted.

(Edited to add: Apparently, a wiki is a community edited guide. It still doesn’t help me with the duties of an editor though unfortunately.)

