It’s Friday? Why, yes it is Friday! In fact, Friday is almost over. Oops, you know it’s summer-time when you totally lose track of what day it is. We are busy, busy, busy here, getting ready for my in-laws who are coming to visit. We got the barbeque propane, check; swept for dust bunnies, check; cleaned the toilets, check; mowed the lawn, check; got the beer and wine, check. This is what else has been going on…

 

Pool Time

 

Pool Time

 

…and here are some more flowers…

 

Peony

 

Peony

 

On another topic, I want to wish Romi (Rosemary) huge congratulations on her new book deal with Interweave. I can’t wait to see the finished book! You probably already know about Romi; she’s a very talented jewellery designer. She’s also a talented knitter, of course. She has put the two specialties together to create a book on “knitted and crocheted jewelery using wire, beads and fiber”. It sounds like fresh, fun ideas, and I’m looking forward to the book coming out, but oh…. we have to wait ’til 2008! I can’t believe that someone I exchange blog comments with has a book deal. I’m so thrilled for her! Do any of the rest of you have something like this going on behind the scenes? I. need. to. know. 

