As my son is now three years old, I thought it might be high time to relegate his baby booties to storage. I have a memory chest, of sorts, for special items. I’m currently still knitting my endless Hempathy sweater, and the edging ruffle is kicking my b*tt. So, as I can’t blog about that yet, I thought you might like to see these.

 

Teddy Booties

 

  • Pattern: Animal Bootees by Zoë Mellor, Teddy version
  • Needles: Can’t remember

You can probably tell by a bit of pilling on these, that they have been well worn and well loved. I’ve made numerous pairs as gifts over the years. Each one seems to have a character of its own. However, what I especially like about them is the cuff. Active, kicking, newborn feet can’t kick these off! They stay put, keeping baby’s feet warm and toasty.

 

Teddy Booties

 

