This will just be a short post today. I promised some photos of my purchases from London-Wul Fibre Arts. Here we go:

 

Hand Maiden

 

200g Hand Maiden Sea Silk

It was on sale! It came as a kit, with a pattern for the Storm Water Shawl, but I’m not sure if that’s what I’m going to use it for. I’ve often thought that I would like to knit Eunny’s Print O’ The Wave Stole, but I’m not sure what it would look like in a variegated yarn.

I also bought this:

 

Fleece Artist

 

115g of Fleece Artist Sea Wool

It looks like I have a colour theme going on here. Anyway, here’s a close up:

 

Fleece Artist

 

This yarn feels very soft and sproingy. I can’t wait to try it out!

Thanks for your comments about the 7 Truths Meme. I guess I surprised people with some of my answers! Yup, it’s not all knitting, all the time, at Loopy Knitter. Sometimes it’s just “loopy”. It’s funny how, after I finished the meme, all kinds of other answers came to mind. I hate when that happens!

Edit: It’s 200g of Sea Silk, not 100g as I originally said. Also, Romi’s Muir is another pattern that I like, but I don’t think it suits this yarn. Any ideas for variegated yarn?

