We had a great time! Here are our pumpkins. The face of Thomas The Train was my son’s choice, and the kitty cat was for my daughter. Thanks to Carol for giving me pumpkin picture taking tips. This was the best I could do, but a vast improvement from other years!

 

Happy Halloween!

 

Thanks also to Carol for the great pizza dough recipe on her blog. Pizza is the only food item that the kids are guaranteed to eat quickly. We had to eat fast and get on with the trick-or-treating. It’s a school night after all. The pizza turned out great! No more frozen pizzas, or pizzas from a kit, for us! I was in too much of a hurry to take a picture. So, you’ll just have to take my word for it….it was tasty.

Oh yeah, my daughter dressed as a blue unicorn with wings (yup), and my son dressed as a police officer, and he carried an official looking….flashlight. We had an absolute blast!! I hope you did too.

