I‘m still here, just in case you were wondering! I have been deeply involved in getting this baby blanket finished. I need to gift it before the recipient outgrows it! It has been an endless amount of seaming. I don’t really mind it, but it has taken way too long. Finally, I have all of the squares sewn together. I’ve really enjoyed watching the blanket evolve. So much so, that I’ve become quite attached to it…and the truth is, I don’t want to give it away now! Ugh. What am I going to do with it though? I don’t have a newborn to wrap in it. Do I need to make one of those now too? No. No. No. Can’t do that. I’ll have to give the blanket away, and possibly never see it again. Sob!

 

Animal Baby Blanket

 

Thank you all for giving me your advice on enlarging the blanket. Since it took so much time to seam it, I think you’re all correct and I should not add MORE squares. I’m going to enlarge the border instead. However, I think that the amount of yarn I have, in that colour, limits me somewhat. I can only add about an inch all the way around. That won’t help much, but it’ll have to do.

After I knit the border, guess what I have to do next? I have to sew it on. Oh, yes I do. Blahhhhh.

