My goodness, the time is flying by! Christmas is fast approaching. I have so much to accomplish, and yet parties, concerts etc. are occupying my time. No complaints though! Fun. Fun. Fun. My five year old is the main party-goer! I have to say that viewing the Christmas season, through her eyes, is a very special treat. Oh, the excitement!!!!

I have been knitting some Christmas gifts. I can’t blog about them, because I don’t want to spoil the surprise. Fortunately, most of you are in the same situation, and can understand the dilemma. If you’re on Ravelry, you can see some of the projects I’m working on though. This is one case where having Ravelry still in beta mode comes in handy.

Here’s something I can talk about though. On the weekend, I went to our local Christmas arts and crafts sale. Vendors come from around the province for this event. I go every year, but I’ve never seen yarn there before. This year there was yarn! Lovely alpaca yarn, from alpacas raised right here in New Brunswick! I didn’t know that this alpaca farm existed. I should have taken a picture of the shop’s stand, but I didn’t have my camera with me. Boo! Here’s the yarn I bought though:

 

Baby Alpaca

  • 100% natural undyed baby alpaca, fingering weight, approximately 200 yards/skein
  • Purchased from Sunrise Alpacas, Grand Falls, NB, Canada. They don’t have a website yet, but they’re working on it. I can pass along their email address and telephone number, if anyone is interested.

 

Baby Alpaca

 

I was thinking of knitting Eunny’s Anemoi Mittens with this yarn. However, I don’t think I purchased enough for the main colour. Boo again! We’ll see; maybe I’ll have to send away for another skein.

