Someone on Ravelry wanted me to take some interior photos of the Namaste Jetsetter knitting bag that I received for Christmas. I thought other people might be interested too, so I took a few.

 

Namaste Jetsetter

 

It was hard to get pictures of a black bag on a dark day, but I think you can see that there is a zippered pocket in the middle, that divides the bag into two sections. There are non-zippered pockets on the inside sides as well.

The following picture shows the middle pocket unzipped, and I put my leather key pouch (also black…silly me) in there. I put the teal scarf I knit last year, on one side of the bag, along with a sock in progress (sticking out). There is a measuring tape in one of the side pockets. On the other side of the bag, I put a long blue tube which contains all of my long knitting needles. They fit in there easily.

 

Namaste Jetsetter

 

In the next photo, the bag contains all of the same items, but I added my Favorite Socks knitting pattern book, and my Knit Picks Options circular needle set.

 

Namaste Jetsetter

 

In the next photo, the bag contains all of that stuff, plus the sweater I finished in the fall.

 

Namaste Jetsetter

 

So, lastly, here is the bag, with everything in it, ready to go. Granted, the buckle had to be adjusted to the very last notch. (It’s actually closed by a hidden magnetic snap).

 

Namaste Jetsetter

 

So there we go. I don’t normally pack so much stuff in the bag, but it can be done. This isn’t a sales pitch, but, as you can tell, I love my bag! I’ve actually been going to a few local “knit nights”, and it has been great to have a real knitting bag, rather than the grocery bags I was carrying around before. Also, black may seem like a boring colour, but it goes with everything else I own. It’s a solid colour, but I still think it’s trendy looking, and not plain. (I love the buckle). It’s casual, but polished looking. Yup, I love it. Now, if I couldn’t have the black, the brick red colour was also really calling my name.

Again, the bag was purchased, by phone, from The Needle Emporium, in Ancaster, Ontario, and sent by mail. They also sell selected items online. Julie, the owner, is wonderful (I read her blog too). I’m not affiliated with the store; I’m just a happy customer.

I mentioned in an earlier post, that I was spoiled this Christmas. I also received a new camera. However, the camera and I aren’t getting along so well. I can’t get the @$^*%#@& thing to focus, even in auto mode. I’ll have to give that relationship some time.

