…And I’m back. I thought I should blog something, before people think that something happened to me. All is well. I didn’t mean do be missing in action for so long. I was on a genealogy research bender. I got a lead and couldn’t stop working on it. It’s like solving a mystery. All of my computer time was devoted to tracking down information, and organizing it. Anyway, I do have a finished item to share with you!

 

Healthy Spine Toe-up Socks

 

 

Healthy Spine Toe-up Socks

 

Healthy Spine Toe-up Socks

 

I had to show that third picture.

Conversation with my husband:

Me: “Do I look like I have duck feet in the second picture?”
DH: “No, but your ankles look really wide in the first one.”
Me: “Well, I’m keeping the first one, because the colour is accurate, and you can see the heel.”
DH incredulously: “Are your feet sticking up in the air in that third shot?”
Me: “Yes, it’s hard to take pictures of your own feet.”
DH: (here’s the kicker): “Were you clothed?
Me: (while giving the evil eye): “No, I just thought that while the kids are home with colds, I would lie on the floor, buck n*ckid, and take pictures, in front of the window, of my merino wool clad feet! Just because my feet are in the air, I must be unclothed?? Men!”
DH: “No, I just thought your skin looked blue.”
Me: “Oh. Right.”

Hee hee! I love him! Just to let anyone know, who may be in doubt, yes, I was wearing all of my clothing. (Edited to add: I think he’s just jealous, ’cause he wants my socks.)

 

Healthy Spine Toe-up Socks

The actual colour is not so red.

 

Okie dokie then, moving on…
I’ve been tagged by Alicia for the 7 Random things meme.

“Here are the rules, and they must be posted to your blog. Link to the person’s blog who tagged you. List seven random and/or weird facts about yourself. Tag seven random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs. Let each person know that they have been tagged by posting a comment on their blog and also so they can look at your blog and not tag the same people all over again!”

Here are my random answers, in random order:

  1. I don’t like filling out forms, and will do almost anything to avoid it.
  2. I wore braces as a teenager.
  3. I once dated the doctor who did Jennifer Love Hewitt’s b**b job enhancement. Once dated. Literally. One date. It just wasn’t meant to be. That was in his med school days. Nice website Pete! 🙂 How’s that for random?
  4. I don’t like the feeling of wearing nail polish.
  5. I sold a pair of underwear to Colin James, and a pair of pants to his guitar player, when I worked at Harry Rosen eons ago. Oooooooo.
  6. I love lobster! Yummy!
  7. I go by my middle name. That was my parents’ idea.

Wait, there’s more! Carol gave me the “You Make My Day” award! That made my day! Thanks so much Carol!

 

You Make My Day

 

Instructions: “Give the award to 10 people whose blogs bring you happiness and inspiration and make you feel happy about blogland. Let them know by posting a comment on their blog so they can pass it on. Beware you may get the award several times.”

So, what I’m going to do is tag 10 people, and they can consider themselves tagged for both the meme, and the award. If you’ve done the meme before, don’t worry about doing it again. Of course, I love all of the biggy blogs, like Brooklyn Tweed, Wendy Knits, Grumperina, and Yarn Harlot, but I think they probably get a number of awards. What I thought I’d do, this time, is concentrate on the blogs of people who live somewhat near me. I have been fortunate to meet a number of these people in person. It has been fun to find out that there are other knitbloggers in my part of the world. Reading their blogs really does make my day! Here they are in no particular order:

  1. Carol, back at you!
  2. Heather
  3. Kelly
  4. CanKnitian
  5. Byrne
  6. Alison
  7. Lesley
  8. Deb
  9. Tanya
  10. Line
  11. Mary

Okay, so I listed eleven blogs, not ten. My bad. Spread the cheer!

