Thanks to some help from my sister, and my husband, I have some photos of one of my summer projects. So, as promised, here we go…

I have been wanting to knit the Print O’The Wave Stole, for a long time. The fact that my sister got married this summer (congrats sis!), provided me with a perfect opportunity to wear a stole too! So, when I was in Ontario, I purchased some Fino yarn, at The Needle Emporium. A sweater, which I had already started to knit was set aside, and I don’t know when I’ll ever return to it. Instead, the stole took over as the main project because I was on a deadline.

I used one skein of yarn, and this is how much yarn I had left over:

Finished!

It was soooooo close!! I started to knit tighter and tighter, faster and faster. Somehow I managed to squeak by with the yarn I had.

I finished the stole in time to wear it to the wedding reception, which was actually dubbed “The Meeting of the Clans Part II”. There were two awesome parties, one in June and one in August, because we Maritimers know how to do it right! 😉 I’m kidding, because the groom is actually from Ontario, and “Part II” was hosted there. What a party it was too! Anywho…my sister is a great photographer, so at one point, I hauled her (the bride) over to a nearby Ontario field, to take photos for me. Thank goodness she understands me!

Print O'The Wave Stole

  • Pattern: Print O’The Wave Stole, by Eunny Jang.
  • Source: This free pattern can be found by clicking it, in the sidebar of Eunny’s blog.
  • Materials: Fino, by Alpaca With A Twist.
  • Colour: Twilight 1002
  • Needles: 3.25mm Addi Turbo Circular needles
  • Finished Size: 61” by 20”
  • Errata: Edited to add: Errata for Chart B can be found here.
  • Modification: I knit the stole all in one piece, so there was no grafting in the middle. I did 34 pattern repeats.

Print O'The Wave Stole

Print O'The Wave Stole

As a warning, to those of you who may try this pattern, the edging instructions are not well written. I can’t remember exactly what the problem was (I’ve blocked it from my mind), but it was tricky to get going. In any case, I muddled through, and the edging turned out fine in the end.

Print O'The Wave Stole

Print O'The Wave Stole

It was a perfect day…definitely one for the memory books! I hope we don’t have to wait for their 25th wedding anniversary for “Meeting of the Clans Part III!

